Hunter Branch

Hunter Branch

Welcome to the Hunter Branch of ABC Friends

Members of the Hunter Branch reside in the large Hunter Valley catchment of N.S.W. stretching from the towns and suburbs of southern Lake Macquarie, Newcastle, Cessnock, Maitland, Singleton, Muswellbrook, Scone, Murrurundi, Port Stephens, Raymond Terrace, Clarence Town, Pokolbin and Wollombi. There are currently over 150 loyal supporters of the Hunter branch which was first established in 1988. New members are always made very welcome to our branch and are invited to attend meetings and special events.

Members will receive regular branch newsletters containing information about branch meetings, reports received from the State and National Committees as well as invitations to special events.

Making contact

President: Allan Thomas
Phone: 02 4930 7309

Postal Address: 
The President
Hunter Branch of ABC Friends
7 Cantwell Road,
Lochinvar NSW 2321

Secretary: Colin Lawrence 
Phone: 0419 672 162

Listening to ABC radio programs in the Hunter 
In the Hunter you can listen to ABC local radio as well as nationally networked radio programs - full details here (.PDF 1 pp 325KB)

First ABC regional radio station 
The first ABC regional station established in Australia was at Newcastle in 1930 - more here (.PDF 2pps 600KB)

Hunter Photo Gallery
Gallery of ABC personalities and recent guests here (.PDF 1pp 325KB)