ABC Friends Excellence in Broadcasting Award 2020

2020 has been a momentous year.

From the devastating Black Summer bushfires, to the coronavirus pandemic, which plunged us into a massive health and economic crisis, to the rollercoaster of the US presidential election, it's been a year like no other.

Through it all, the ABC has been there for us — helping safeguard lives and property, keeping us informed, entertaining us, educating and amusing our children, and uplifting our spirits.

Each year, we present an excellence in broadcasting award to an individual at the ABC. This year, we are recognising the exceptional work of the ABC as a whole, and will present the award to ABC Managing Director, David Anderson via webinar.

We have also invited two wonderful ABC presenters to join us.

Fran Kelly, RN Breakfast presenter, and Dr Norman Swan, Health Report and Coronacast presenter, are our guest speakers. They will tell us about their experience in working at the ABC in challenging broadcasting conditions, and through them, we will acknowledge the brilliant job done by all the individuals at the ABC.

Please join us to celebrate and thank the ABC for the outstanding role it has played in helping Australians through the crises of 2020.

Free of charge but please RSVP to receive your Zoom link.

November 25, 2020 at 4:00pm - 5pm
Online event using Zoom
Cassandra Parkinson ·
Dierk von Behrens Anna and Michael Petersons Lauren Hamilton Gillian Lord Chris Cain Robin Gibson Barbara Boyle Lynn Muir Judy Simpson Jane Sunman Diane Hansen Riemke Kampen Penny Auburn Helen Moore Kate Reid Robert Davy Margaret Bailey Catherine Kalokerinos Corin Fairburn-Bass Helene Mountford Sue Noske Elizabeth Clarke Margery Street Anne Cronin John Ward Jenny Meaney Robyn Alexander Andrew Presland Diann Sapwell Marie Joyce Jack Jane Smyth Jan Whyte Edna Ross Duncan MacAuslan Geoffrey Millar Liane Heinke R Westcott Sandra Walsh Lyn and Lewis Leerson and Jackson Kathy Potter Chris Brown Carole Goodwin Noelene Hall Barbara Steen Jenny Dibley Penny Rogers Evelyn Tait Melanie Harris

Will you come?